Eagles Name Roster For Opening Night Of 2019-20 Season

The Cape Breton Eagles have named the roster for the beginning of the 2019-20 QMJHL season. Defensemen Matthew Lint has been confirmed with the team to bring the number on the roster to 23 players- 13 forwards, eight defensemen, and two goaltenders. The full roster is found below.

Defenseman Zach Welsh has been reassigned from the club but will serve as an affiliate player during the 2019-20 season.

In total, five Eagle players will participate in NHL camps in September: Mathias Laferriere & Nathan Larose (St. Louis), Egor Sokolov (Columbus), Shawn Boudrias (Minnesota), and Kevin Mandolese (Ottawa). St. Louis, Columbus, and Minnesota will all be participating in the Traverse City Rookie Tournament in Traverse City, Michigan, which takes place from September 5th to 10th.

While Mandolese is participating in Ottawa’s camp, goaltenders Jack Cashen and Kenzie MacPhail will remain with the team but are not on the opening night roster.

Defenseman Antoine Crête-Belzile remains at home in Québec City under concussion protocol.
Shawn Boudrias (20)
David Doucet (16)
Ryan Francis (18)
Cole Fraser (18)
Derek Gentile (20)
Ivan Ivan (17)
Brooklyn Kalmikov (18)
Liam Kidney (18)
Mathias Laferrière (19)
Félix Lafrance (18)
Shaun Miller (20)
Egor Sokolov (19)
Connor Trenholm (16)
Jarrett Baker (19)
Alex Falardeau (17)
Kyle Havlena (19)
Logan Kelly-Murphy (18)
Jeremy Langlois (16)
Nathan Larose (19)
Matthew Lint (17)
Adam McCormick (19)
William Grimard (18)
Kevin Mandolese (19)

The Eagles will open the regular season on September 20th in Bathurst against the Titan, and playing the team’s home opener on Saturday, September 28th, against the Saint John Sea Dogs.

More News
Celebrating 25 Seasons
3 days ago
Eagles Announce 2021 Training Camp Schedule
5 days ago
Eagles Fans Select The Top 25: Round Eight
2 weeks ago
Eagles Fans Select The Top 25: Round Seven
2 weeks ago
2021-22 Season Ticket Renewals
2 weeks ago
Eagles Fans Select The Top 25: Round Six
2 weeks ago