Eagles Confirm 22 Players For Opening Night Roster

The Cape Breton Eagles have confirmed 22 players for the team’s opening night roster for the 2019-20 QMJHL season. The roster is not yet finalized, as other players may join those 22 on the team’s roster for the beginning of the regular season.

The 22 players- 13 forwards, seven defensemen, and two goaltenders- confirmed for 2019-20 are as follows:

Shawn Boudrias (20)
David Doucet (16)
Ryan Francis (18)
Cole Fraser (18)
Derek Gentile (20)
Ivan Ivan (17)
Brooklyn Kalmikov (18)
Liam Kidney (18)
Mathias Laferrière (19)
Félix Lafrance (18)
Shaun Miller (20)
Egor Sokolov (19)
Connor Trenholm (16)
Jarrett Baker (19)
Alex Falardeau (17)
Kyle Havlena (19)
Logan Kelly-Murphy (18)
Jeremy Langlois (16)
Nathan Larose (19)
Adam McCormick (19)
William Grimard (18)
Kevin Mandolese (19)
In addition to those listed above, the following players also remain in the team’s training camp:

D-Antoine Crête-Belzile (20)*
D-Matthew Lint (17)
D-Zach Welsh (16)
G-Jack Cashen (16)
G-Kenzie MacPhail (16)

*Crête-Belzile is currently injured and not with the team in Cape Breton.
The Eagles will open the regular season on September 20th in Bathurst against the Titan, and playing the team’s home opener on Saturday, September 28th, against the Saint John Sea Dogs.

More News
Eagles Select Mikhail Nizovkin In CHL Import Draft
2 weeks ago
Fan Survey
2 weeks ago
Business Office Opening Announcement
3 weeks ago
Langlois Selected To National Under-18 Camp
1 month ago
Nicolas Ruccia Selected For Program Of Excellence Camp
1 month ago
Eagles Choose Two Connecticut Forwards In QMJHL's American Draft
1 month ago