Screaming Eagles Reassign Four Players From Training Camp

The Cape Breton Screaming Eagles have reassigned four players from the club’s roster, bringing the number of players remaining at training camp to 24.

The group of four players includes three forwards, two of whom 2017 draft picks.  Antoine Rochon was chosen in the second round of this year’s draft at pick #27, while Liam Kidney was an 11th round draft choice at pick #193.   2016 draft pick (#193) Nicholas Sauvé has also been reassigned.   Goaltender Tommy DaSilva (round 2, #36, in 2017) has been reassigned by the club as well.

Listed below is the roster of the 24 remaining players (two goaltenders, eight defensemen, and 14 forwards) at training camp.

The club’s final roster for the 2017-18 season will be announced later this week.   Fans will have the opportunity to meet all of the Screaming Eagles players during a “Meet The Team” free barbecue at the Membertou Sport & Wellness Centre on Wednesday, August 30th, which will run from 6 PM to 7 PM.  The event will be preceded by a free skate for fans from 5 PM to 6 PM.

The Screaming Eagles will play their third and final home exhibition game on Saturday, September, 9th, at 7 PM at the Emera Centre in North Sydney when they host the Charlottetown Islanders. Tickets for the game can be purchased at the Centre 200 Box Office and the Emera Centre Box Office, which is open from Monday to Friday from 9AM to 5PM. Sales are cash only.

Kyle Jessiman (1999-01-12) Returnee
Kevin Mandolese (2000-08-22) Returnee

Leon Gawanke (1999-05-31) Returnee
Noah Laaouan (2001-03-07) Round 1 (#14), 2017
Ross MacDougall (1997-03-06) Returnee
Ryan MacLellan (2000-02-03) Round 4 (#67), 2016
Adam McCormick (2000-06-25) Returnee
Sacha Roy (1999-04-05) Returnee
Alexis Sansfaçon (1999-03-09) Returnee
Marcus Tesink (1998-08-05) Returnee

Drake Batherson (1998-04-27) Returnee
Olivier Bourret (2000-01-18) Returnee
Peyton Hoyt (1999-02-18) Returnee
Jordan Ty Fournier (1997-04-04) Returnee
Ryan Francis (2001-12-02) Round 2 (#21), 2017
Tyler Hylland (1998-04-21) Returnee
Brooklyn Kalmikov (2001-04-21) Round 1 (#15), 2017
Mathias Laferrière (2000-06-27) Returnee
Justin Lazure (1999-02-05) Free Agent
Phélix Martineau (1997-06-03) Returnee
Kyle McGrath (1999-04-16) TRADE Charlottetown
Gabriel Proulx (1999-03-24) Round 8 (#139), 2016
Declan Smith (1998-05-07) Returnee
Egor Sokolov (2000-06-07) Round 1 CHL Import Draft (#35), 2017

More News
2018-19 Screaming Eagles Schedule Released
1 day ago
Screaming Eagles Ready For 2018 QMJHL Draft
2 days ago
Screaming Eagles Announce Members Of President's Hockey Committee
4 days ago
Gerard Shaw Named New Screaming Eagles President
4 weeks ago
Four Screaming Eagles Players Ranked By Central Scouting
1 month ago
Screaming Eagles Add Stuart MacRae To Scouting Staff
1 month ago